Tomás Ó hUallacháin

Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, An Daingean

Overall Winner

Press Pass 2016


The overall winner of NNI Press Pass 2016 was Tomás Ó hUallacháin (Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, An Daingean)

The other category winners were:

  • News – Kate Ní Dhubháin (Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, An Daingean)
  • Comment & Opinion – Síofra O’Dwyer (Scoil Mhuire, Buncrana)
  • Features – Caitríona Ní Chonaill (Coláiste Ghobnatan, Baile Mhic Ire)
  • Sport – Emma McGoey (Mean Scoil Mhuire, Longford)
  • Photojournalism – Jack Farrell (Causeway Comprehensive School)

Click here to read the press release

For more information please contact:
Ann Marie Lenihan
T: 01 668 9099

Overall Winner:

Tomás Ó hUallacháin – Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, An Daingean

View the winning entry here

News Category:

First Place: Kate Ní Dhubháin – Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne
– View the winning entry

Second Place: Ciara Ní Bhruic – Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, An Daingean
– View the winning entry

Third Place: Niamh O’Dowd – FCJ Secondary School, Bunclody
– View the winning entry

Features Category:

First Place: Caitríona Ní Chonaill – Coláiste Ghobnatan, Baile Mhic Ire
– View the winning entry

Second Place: Mark O’Donnell – St Columbas Comprehensive, Glenties
– View the winning entry

Third Place: Natahsa Holmes – Presentation Secondary School, Clonmel
– View the winning entry

Sports Category:

First Place: Emma McGoey – Mean Scoil Mhuire, Longford
– View the winning entry

Second Place: Sorcha Nic an tSionnaigh – Laurel Hill Coláiste FCJ, Limerick
-View the winning entry

Third Place: Colm Breslin – Pobalscoil na Tríonóide, Youghal
– View the winning entry

Opinion Category:

First Place: Síofra O’Dwyer – Scoil Mhuire, Buncrana
– View the winning entry

Second Place: Aoife Foley – St Mary’s Secondary School, Macroom
– View the winning entry

Third Place: Ciara Tomlinson – Jesus and Mary College, Goatstown
– View the winning entry


First Place: Jack Farrell – Causeway Comprehensive School
– View the winning entry

Second Place: Carley Mannion – Coláiste Iognáid, Galway)
– View the winning entry

Third Place: Clodagh O’Leary – FCJ Secondary School, Bunclody)
– View the winning entry